The Acting Academy

Call: 604 800-8339

 

 

The Casting Workbook – http://www.castingworkbook.com

 

PHOTOGRAPHERS

Brittany Willacy- http://www.brittanywillacy.com

 

Ivy look- http://ivylook.ca

Kevin Clark Headshots – http://www.kevinclarkheadshots.com

Michael Ford Photography – http://www.michaelfordphotography.com

Pink Monkey – http://www.pinkmonkeystudios.com

Rob Daly Headshots – http://www.robdaly.com

Staccie Bracken-Horrocks  http://www.bracken-horrocksphotography.com

Voth photography – http://www.vothphotography.com

Weitzel Studios – http://www.janeweitzelstudios.com

 Wendy D Photography –http://www.wendyd.ca/gallery

 

 THEATRE/ ACTING COMPANIES

 Arts Club Theatre Company, Vancouver, British Columbia – http://www.artsclub.com

 

Beaumont Studios–http://www.thebeaumontstudios.com

Carousel Theatre-http://www.carouseltheatre.ca

 Electric Company -http://www.electriccompanytheatre.com

 Hoarse Raven Theatre: – http://www.hoarseraven.com

 Hoarse Raven Theatre: – http://www.hoarseraven.com

 http://www.pitheatre.com

 Naked Goddess Productions-.http://nakedgoddessproductions.com

 Pacific Theatre – http://www.pacifictheatre.org

 Ruby Slippers Theatre – http://www.rubyslippers.ca

 Solo Collective Web Site – http://www.solocollective.ca

 

 The Belfry Theatre – http://www.belfry.bc.ca

 The Metropolitan Cooperative Theatre Society – http://www.metrotheatre.org

 The Vancouver Playhouse Theatre Company – http://www.vancouverplayhouse.com

 Theatre North– http://www.theatrenorthwest.com

 Theatre Under the Stars : – http://www.tuts.bc.ca

 Tooba Physical Theatre Center – http://www3.telus.net/tooba/contact.html

 Touchstone Theatre – http://www.touchstonetheatre.com

 Vancouver Queer Film & Video Festival :– http://www.outonscreen.com

 FILM CENTRES & FESTIVALS

 Antimatter Underground Film Festival – http://www.antimatter.ws

Film Festivals . com– http://www.filmfestivals.com

 

 Montreal Film festival – http://www.ffm-montreal.org

 

MovieMaker Magazine | Film Festival Links – http://www.moviemaker.com

 ReelFast 48hr Film Festival – http://www.reelfastfilms.com

 Theatre Under the Stars– http://www.tuts.bc.ca

 Toronto International Film Festival – http://www.e.bell.ca

 

 Vancouver Asian Film Festival – http://www.vaff.org

 VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL FILM CENTRE – http://www.vifc.org

 Vancouver International Film Festival – http://www.viff.org

 Vancouver Island Film, Video & New Media Festival – http://www.film.bc.ca

 Vancouver Jewish Film Festival  - http://www.vjff.org

 Vancouver Queer Film & Video Festival  – http://www.outonscreen.com

 Victoria Film Festival – http://victoriafilmfestival.com

 Welcome to Cinequest Online –http://www.cinequestonline.org

 Whistler Film Festival – http://www.whistlerfilmfestival.com

 Withoutabox.com – http://www.withoutabox.com

 

 CASTING DIRECTORS

 

Aikins, Stuart (CSA) Aikins/Cossey Casting – http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0014599/

Allen, Michelle – http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0020838

Anderson, Ann – http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0027601/

Brandstatter, Heiki – http://imdb.com/name/nm0104840/

Brooke-Toplass, Laura – http://imdb.com/name/nm1744853/

Brouse, Sue (CSA) – http://imdb.com/name/nm0112756/

Brown, Andrea (Extras Casting) – http://imdb.com/name/nm0113014/

Carrow, Lynne (CSA) – http://imdb.com/name/nm0141062/

Clark, Corinne – http://imdb.com/name/nm0163790/

Cossey, Sean – http://imdb.com/name/nm0006921/

Couldwell, Sandra (Extras Casting) – http://imdb.com/name/nm0146514/

DeWolfe, Kirsten – http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1260440/

Elzinga, Candice – http://imdb.com/name/nm0255963/

Forrey, Ann – http://imdb.com/name/nm0007111/

Forsyth, James – http://www.jamesforsythcasting.com/

 Hilts, Lesleyanne

Kelsay, Carol – http://imdb.com/name/nm0447021/

Ken-Freeman,Sandra – http://imdb.com/name/nm0960923/

Law, Blair – http://imdb.com/name/nm0492296/

Mayrs, Coreen – http://imdb.com/name/nm0563042/

Menary, Suze – http://www.qcasting.com

Milliken, Sean – http://imdb.com/name/nm0630975/

Nielsen, Sandi – http://www.seanmillikencasting.com/

Page, Jennifer – http://imdb.com/name/nm0656206/

Perry, Melissa – http://imdb.com/name/nm0675214/

Ratke, Lisa (Extras Casting) – http://imdb.com/name/nm0711792/

Skalbania, Audrey (Extras Casting) – http://imdb.com/name/nm0803788/

Szymanska, Dorothy – http://imdb.com/name/nm0844388/

Tarlington, Carole – http://imdb.com/name/nm0850511/

Walker, Drew (Powerhouse Commercial Casting West) – http://www.powerhousecasting.com/

Webb, Maureen – http://imdb.com/name/nm0916216

Zilva, Al De – http://www.zedd-casting.com/

 

 EXTRAS AGENCIES

For a list of ALL registered Extra Talent Agencies…go to the address below

http://www.labour.gov.bc.ca/talent/list.htm  

Def Con 5 – http://www.def-con-5.com

Local Colour – http://www.lucastalent.com

Showbiz – http://www.showbizmanagement.com

Spotlight Talent– http://www.spotlighttalent.com

TalentCo. Extras Division – http://www.talentco.net

Trushel-Thomson Talent - http://www.tttalent.net

Urban Casting Inc Online – http://www.urbancastinginc.com

 TALENT AGENCIES

For a list of ALL registered Talent Agencies…go to address below

http://www.labour.gov.bc.ca/talent/list.htm

 

Action Talent – http://www.actiontalent.ca

Barbara Coultish – http://www.barbaracoultish.ca

Blink Management – http://www.blinkmanagement.ca

Boss Management! – http://www.bossmanagement.com

Carrie Wheeler Management – http://www.carriewheelermanagement.com

Carrier Talent Management Inc. – http://www.carriertalent.com

Characters– http://www.slfa.com

CTM International – http://www.ctminternational.ca

Emmerson Denney Personal Management– http://www.emmerson.ca

FORD MODELS – http://www.fordmodels.com

 

Hidden Talent – http://www.hiddentalentinc.com

Jett Models - http://www.jettmodels.com

John Casablancas International – http://www.jcvancouver.com

King Talent Inc. – http://www.kingtalent.com

Liz Bell Agency– http://www.lizbellagency.com

Lloyd Talent – http://www.lloydtalent.com

Lucas Talent :: Home – http://www.lucastalent.com

Pacific Artists Management Inc. – http://www.pacificartists.com

Premier Talent Group – http://www.premiertalent.net

Reel Athletes – http://www.reelathletes.com

Russell/LJR Talent – http://www.russelltalent.com

Showbiz – http://www.showbizmanagement.com

Spotlight Talent– http://www.spotlighttalent.com

TalentCo – http://www.talentco.net

Universal Voices – http://www.universalvoices.net

 

Vancouver Talent – http://www.vancouvertalent.com

 

 FILM LIST/UNIONS/ FILM & TV RESOURCES

AACTION– http://www.aactionauditions.com

About Canadian Actor Online – http://www.canadianactor.com

 

Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television– http://www.academy.ca

Acting Auditions – New York, LA – Film, Television, Theatre – http://actorslife.com

 

Actors’ Resource – http://www.simplytaty.com/performersresource.htm

ACTRA – National – http://www.actra.ca

 

Alliance Art http://www.allianceforarts.com/resources/links/acting-performance.html

 

American Theatre Wing – Acting, Directing, and Writing Links -http://www.americantheatrewing.org

AssistantDirectors.com: Talent Resources – http://assistantdirectors.com

 

Auditions and Casting Calls - http://www.auditionsandcasting.com

 

BC Regional Film Commissions – http://www.filmbcregions.com

 

BCFC I Industry Contacts I Professional Organizations  -http://www.bcfilmcommission.com

 

BCFC I News I Film Lists-http://www.bcfilmcommission.com

British Columbia Film – http://www.bcfilm.bc.ca

British Columbia film and video resourceshttp://www.dvshop.ca

Directors Guild of Canada – http://www.dgcbc.com

 

Drew’s Script-O-Rama: free movie scripts and screenplays – http://www.script-o-rama.com

 

Equity Online– http://www.caea.com

 

Film & Television Production Directory- http://www.globalproducer.com

FILM.BC.CA – Film and Media Resources – http://www.film.bc.ca

 

Filmaction.com- http://www.filmaction.com/

Greater Victoria Film Commission –- http://www.filmvictoria.com

 

GVPTA Workshops – http://www.theatre.ubc.ca

 

Hackwriters - http://www.hackwriters.com

 

Action auditions - http://www.aactionauditions.com

Hollywood North Report -http://www.hollywoodnorthreport.com

 

I.A.T.S.E - http://www.iatse.com

Independent Film Centre – http://www.ifcactor.com

Independent Filmmakers Alliance – http://www.ifilmalliance.com

 indieHUB– http://www.indiehub.org

 

National Film board – http://www.nfb.ca/

Performing Arts Lodges of Canada -  http://www.palcanada.org

Playbill News: - http://www.playbill.com

 

SAG 24/7: Screen Actors Guild – Home – http://www.ubcp.com

Showfax, Inc.– http://www.showfax.com

Stuart Aikens  – http://www.canacast.com/html/stuart_aikens.html

Telefilm Canada– http://www.telefilm.gc.ca

 

The Banff Centre For The Arts – http://www.banffcentre.ca

The Banff Centre Programs - http://www.banffcentre.ca

 

The Canadian Film Centre – http://www.cdnfilmcentre.com

 

The Drama Book Shop, Inc. – http://www.dramabookshop.com

 

The Internet Movie Database (IMDb) – http://www.imdb.com

Theatre Cares Vancouver –http://www.theatrecares.com

Theatre Terrific – http://www.theatreterrific.ca

 

Union of BC Performers – http://www.ubcp.com

Vancouver Actor’s Guide – http://www.vancouveractorsguide.com

Vancouver Film Studios– http://www.vancouverfilmstudios.com

 

Vancouver Productions – http://vancouverproductions.com

 

Variety.com - http://www.variety.com

Wild Ogre - http://www.wildogre.com

 

Women In Film – A Non-Profit Organization – http://www.wif.org

 

FILM AND TV SCRIPTS

Drew’s Script-O-Rama http://www.script-o-rama.com/oldindex.shtml

SimplyScripts – Free Movie Scripts and Screenplays – http://www.simplyscripts.com/index.php

Zipped scripts. – http://www.zzippeddskripptzz.com/

 

VOICE-OVERS

 

Raider Productions – Voiceover Recording– http://www.raiderproductions.com

29 Productions Inc. – http://www.29productions.ca

 

Animation and Voice Over Production Houses – http://members.tripod.com

 CATHY WESELUCK – (604) 687-4033

Headroom Studios –– http://www.headroomstudios.com

Mainframe Entertainment. – http://www.mainframe.ca

 Marcy Goldberg – 305-1537 Charles Street, Vancouver, BC, V5L 2T2, Tel (604)255-6538

Sound Works Online – http://www.soundworks.com

Studio X Labs– http://www.studioxlabs.com

The #1 Voice-Over Website! – http://www.interactivevoices.com

The Art of Voice Acting http://www.voiceacting.com

Tom Lee Music http://www.tomleemusic.ca

 

Tony Alcantar, 604-418-1192

Voice Over Acting http://www.onestopvoiceshop.com

Voicebox Productions – http://www.voiceboxproductions.com

VoiceChasers.com: Home – http://www.voicechasers.com